General Care Discussion :: Traveling with my red ear slider!!!!

Taking care of your turtle's overall health.

Post Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 1:03 pm   Traveling with my red ear slider!!!!

Hey guys, I am very new to the turtle world and have only had mine for approximately two months. She's twelve years old and has been nothing but an angel since I got her. Unfortunately I am away from home for school and will be returning to my parents house in a little over a month. The problem that I am having is that my turtle will obviously be coming home with my but I am unsure how to travel with her safely and comfortably. For our travel we will be driving for ten hours before getting on a boat for another eight hours. If anyone has any recommendations of how to do this safely please let me know!!!!!
Mabel20

Post Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 6:19 pm   Re: Traveling with my red ear slider!!!!

Will you be passing any customs? Will there be a break between the drive and boat ride? Is this during the day or night? What will the temperatures be?

Most likely, a large plastic storage container will be your starting point. The rest depends on some of the above questions.
steve
Site Admin

Post Posted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 4:34 pm   Re: Traveling with my red ear slider!!!!