Hi! Introduce yourselves here. :: Hellllloooo ~ I am new to this turtle community

Drop a post to say hi. Please ask care questions in the forums below.

Post Posted: Sun May 29, 2016 11:59 pm   Hellllloooo ~ I am new to this turtle community

Hi turtle people! My name is Katie, and I live in Chicago with my baby red eared slider Pan who I adopted about 7 months ago. They're still only about two inches or less long. They're (he's/she's) a very energetic, expressive lil guy. Whenever they see me or one of my roommates approaching the tank, they paddle frantically and do their little turtle smile, and respond if we mimic their paddling movements with our hands. So charming and clumsy.
Also every morning they sit on their basking log, balanced on one foot and their belly, with the other three feet extended out, just stretching them. Sometimes they close their eyes and do this for countless minutes. I like to think they are a meditating yogi.

Anyway I love my baby a lot, and am excited to have found a community of other turtle parents. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Gonna attach a glamour shot of Pan.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2016-05-29 at 10.58.10 PM.png
:~)
Screen Shot 2016-05-29 at 10.58.10 PM.png (442.82 KiB) Viewed 9028 times
Art student living in Chicago with my 2 inch, 1 oz. red eared slider Pan, named after the Greek god of the wild. Pan loves basking, doing yoga, watching videos of fish, and nibbling on my finger.
panandkatie

Post Posted: Mon May 30, 2016 3:53 pm   Re: Hellllloooo ~ I am new to this turtle community

Welcome Katie! We have several from Chicagoland!
steve
Site Admin

Post Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2016 1:06 am   Re: Hellllloooo ~ I am new to this turtle community

Hello Katie!

Your Pan looks so adorable. Hopefully my RES turtles will grow as strong and healthy as yours. :)
"You can never cross the ocean until you have the courage to lose sight of the shore."
Protracturtle