Hi! Introduce yourselves here. :: Hello, I'm new!

Drop a post to say hi. Please ask care questions in the forums below.

Post Posted: Wed Jul 08, 2015 8:56 am   Hello, I'm new!

Hello! I'm new to the forum, but have been frequenting Facebook groups about turtles. I've also been a member of a salamander oriented forum for awhile now.

As you can assume I ADORE herps! I have 3 red eared sliders, 1 ouachita map and 1 blotched tiger salamander. I got my turtles in March of 2015, so I'm still a newbie, but thanks to interacting with turtle enthusiasts and vets on Facebook I have learned a lot and hope to learn more here. :o

My turtles are still too small to know for certain the genders, but by tail alone it would seem I have 3 girls and 1 boy. Their names are as follows:

Sherbet the RES - The biggest and most social turtle. She loves her food very much and is a bully to the other turtles and steals food right from their mouths, so she eats alone. She's very social towards humans and does not mind being handled. She has a very nice shell! This is technically my nieces turtle. :msgreen:

Mikey the RES - Mikey has a very leveled personality. He is not overly shy and not overly hyper. He likes to be fed and will swim towards people, but fights when being handled sometimes. He gets along with everyone except Sherbet; as he also has a dominant personality like her. He is the second biggest, and was starting to pyramid due to too much protein. We have started making sure he eats his veggies though, and the condition has not gotten any worse since then. This is my sisters turtle. :mrgreen: