Hi! Introduce yourselves here. :: play time

Drop a post to say hi. Please ask care questions in the forums below.

Post Posted: Wed May 04, 2005 1:24 pm   play time

Hi everyone I am new to this forum but not to turtles as friends, I have had several diffrent kinds before but this is my first time with RES I enjoy turtles I do not find them boring at all ofcourse I like to watch them eat sun swim and greet me as I get close to them. I have found the information ,questions and answers very helpful here so let me add my 2 cents now.........To insure activity and fun as well as entertainment for you try placing an air stone or bubble wall in your turtles water mine love to play in the bubbles :) Don't turn the flow up to high you wouldn't want him to get hurt thanks a bunch all Lydia[quote][/quote]
Don't put a question mark (?) where God has already put a period (.)!
lydia_lady_fla

Post Posted: Wed May 04, 2005 1:30 pm   

Just to add to your post, make sure that you keep the bubble stone away from your basking light, I have had two or three of the lights pop on me, it took me a while to get all of the glass out of the tank.

Sorry for butting in, and welcome to the board.
STRAYKINGFISHER

Post Posted: Fri May 06, 2005 1:39 am   

Thanks for the hint Lydia.

Stray - Thanks for that warning too. My tank isn't huge, but I dread the thought of having to clean broken glass out of it. :evil:
judo42

Post Posted: Fri May 06, 2005 1:34 pm   

You're welcome, if it does happen, make sure you take your turtle out of the tank quick, they are very curious, mine will go up to the hose I use to clean the tank with to see what's happening. :D
STRAYKINGFISHER

Post Posted: Fri May 06, 2005 1:54 pm   play time balls